RIPOFF
a few weeks ago i was commissioned by
resolva to do a logo for his website. (funnycabin.com). even if he had little money to offer i decided to work on it since he is a fellow deviant. so i did and send him a few studies and a number of revisions based on his wishes.
you can check this
sample and see how it goes.
after i sent him the files, the guy just disappeared. after our initial email conversations, i never heard anything from him again. after 3 follow ups i decided to put the project on hold, and eventually canceled since its been more than 3 weeks already.
a local computer shop is interested in buying the rights for the concept and illustration. i checked the domain today just to make sure before i transfer it to them, but the site is actually active and they're using my idea|logo.
i'm not really surprised. i had this feeling that he's been planning to ripped this project off from the start. he was unusually too nice for someone who orders a job. ive been reading comments on his page and i notice he's fond of commissioning people to do work and will just disappear.
very unprofessional, and lame. if i were to ripped something ill make sure the author won't find out. for a logo with the domain name as the logotype, you're freaking crazy if you think this can't be tracked.
i can do gratis projects btw. all you need to do is ask. now ill be taking the rights back. i might give it to the shop. if aaron luckie | resolva contacts you for any graphic work, well you have been warned.
here's the site for
funny cabin and here's my
work , and in case they take it out here's a
screenshot
SLEEK XP
this is my first try doing commercial stock icons. i have a few sets in my files so ill be releasing them soon. just don't know where to put them first. and i made free samples and ill be uploading them here. i'm cooking up a christmas holiday iconset and will be ready in the coming weeks.
happy holidays!
Devious Comments
--
f•u•t•u•r•a•m•a•c•h•i•n•a
Member of ~IconsClub
--
Creative Staff
deviantART, Inc.
--
very nice! how much?
--
Creative Staff
deviantART, Inc.
Have devArt users go to his profile and send him PM's telling him he's a dirtbag.
Here's his regsitrant info: have fun, bother him in your spare time til your logo is removed:
Registrant:
Optimo
(DOM-1528743)
PO Box 1817
San Leandro
CA
94577
US
Domain Name: tinycabin.com
Registrar Name: Markmonitor.com
Registrar Whois: [link]
Registrar Homepage: [link]
Administrative Contact:
Stefan Schinzinger
(NIC-1500221)
Optimo
PO Box 1817
San Leandro
CA
94577
US
team@optimo.com
+1.5103527600
Fax- +1.5103527700
Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
Stefan Schinzinger
(NIC-1500221)
Optimo
PO Box 1817
San Leandro
CA
94577
US
team@optimo.com
+1.5103527600
Fax- +1.5103527700
Created on..............: 2006-Sep-01.
Expires on..............: 2008-Sep-01.
Record last updated on..: 2007-Sep-11 23:12:36.
Domain servers in listed order:
[link]
[link]
Send a bunch of email to: team@optimo.com and complain and threaten, and it will get removed. That is the contact address for that domain name.
Good Luck.
--
"If you're not the lead dog, the view never changes."
Watercolorists Group
Better When Wet
There are many roses on the web, but there's also lots of thorny pricks.
--
A photograph is the culmination of your imagination, your vision and creativity. The camera is simply the interruption between you and the subject you wish to capture --- KG
the one that hired me was aaron luckie. and its not the same registrant of the domain FUNNYCABIN.com. i used internetfrog for this.
thanks a lot for this.
--
very nice! how much?
--
[link]
--
Owner / Admin of *AREA01
Member of *designerscouch
Member of ~templateartists
very nice logo indeed
--
Previous Page12345 Next Page